EXHIBIT A



MEMBERS OF THE ARCHITECT SELECTION COMMITTEE

Marci Meaux – Co-Chair Architect Selection Committee, President, Carmel Public Library Foundation (CPLF)

Lacy Buck – Co-Chair Architect Selection Committee, Community Stakeholder, Founder of Henry Meade Local History Room and Co-Founder of The Gathering Place at the Harrison Memorial Library

Alexandra Fallon, CPLF Executive Director

Ashlee Wright, Library Director

John Krischer, Library Board Trustees, President, Ad Hoc Masterplan committee member

Phil Pardue, Library Board Trustee, Ad Hoc Masterplan committee member **Lettie Bennett**, CPLF VP, Librarian, Former Carmel Public Library Assistant Library Director, Capital Campaign expertise

Dave Potter, Mayor, City of Carmel-by-the-Sea, Building expertise **Mary Smith**, CPLF board member, Library historic restoration expertise, Library supporter

Cynthia McCoy, CPLF Past President, CPLF Finance Committee **Valera Lyles**, Community Stakeholder, Library supporter

Mary McCary, Community Stakeholder, Designer, Library supporter

Carol Lee Holland, Community Stakeholder, Library Supporter

Ben Heinrich, CPLF Past President, Community Stakeholder, Realtor

Martha Drexler Lynn, CPLF Board Director, Art Historian, Library

Judie Profeta, Community Stakeholder, Historic homeowner, Realtor

Kent Seavey, Historian, Carmel architectural expert

Erik Dyar, Architect, Historic Resources Board Member (added at the request of Carmel City Council July 8, 2024)

Stephen Engblom, Consultant, Architect, Professor, Rice University & Berkeley School of Architecture (added at the request of Carmel City Council July 8, 2024)